Australian Open 2018 TV Channels Broadcasting Worldwide - MAHWOS

Post Top Ad

Australian Open 2018 TV Channels Broadcasting Worldwide

Australian Open 2018 TV Channels Broadcasting Worldwide

Share This

First grand slam of the 2018 takes place in Australia from 15th January 2018 to 28th January 2018. Its the traditional curtain raiser of every tennis calendar year and as we move closer to 2018 Australian Open tennis get back in the news. Today we take a look at every channel broadcasting live action from down under in different parts of the world. The qualifying rounds being on 11th January while the official first round matches start on 15th January 2018. The women final will be played on 27th January followed by Mens final on 28th January.

Australian Open 2018 TV Channels Broadcasting Worldwide

Australian Open 2018 TV Coverage Details: ESPN will continue to broadcast Australian Open in United States along with dedicated tennis channel called “Tennis Channel”. While EuroSport has live rights for most of the European countries even British EuroSport will have live coverage in the UK. BBC will only have highlights of the day. Below is the list of channels of all 2017 Australian Open broadcasters.

Australian Open 2017 TV Channels Broadcasting Worldwide
AustraliaSevenNetwork (extensive coverage)
New ZealandSky NZ (subscription based channel)
United KingdomBritish EuroSport (extensive live coverage) BBC (Only highlights)
USAESPN & ESPN2 (selected matches throughout the day), TennisChannel(dedicated tennis channel)
Middle EastbeIN Sports (will have live coverage in most of middle-east countries)
European CountriesEuroSports 1&2 (will have live coverage in majority of european countries except Germany)
GermanyARD, ZDF (free to air channels), Sky (subscription based), EuroSport(might or might not be available in germany)
HollandEuroSport & NOS
SpainEuroSport 1 & 2 (in spanish commentary)
FranceEuroSport 1 & 2 (French coverage)
South Asia (sub continent)Sony6 (live coverage in India, Bangladesh, Pakistan, Nepal etc)
Other Asian CountriesFoxSports Asia (have live rights in many asian and pecific countries)
Latin AmericaESPN Deportivo
CanadaTSN (English), RDS (French)
African countriesSuperSport (will coverage live in South Africa in other african countries)

Post Bottom Ad